ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SESSION 2021-22, SPRING TERM (TERM -II)

For School of Law
SPRING TERM (Term II) 2021-22
Day Date
Commencement of Classes Friday Jan 07, 2022
Last date for applying for revaluation for Term-I of Session 2021-22 Tuesday Jan 25, 2022
Last date for applying for Reappear Examinations Tuesday Feb 15, 2022
Announcement of Reappear Examinations schedule Friday Feb 18, 2022
Mid Term Test (MTT) Monday-Saturday Feb 28-Mar 05, 2022
Completion of advance registration for elective courses (Dept. Electives, Spl Electives, OE and SE) for Term-I of Session 2022-23 Friday Mar 25, 2022
Close of Spring Term (2021-22) Monday Apr 25, 2022
Registration for Summer Term (Without Late Fee) Monday-Saturday Apr 25-30, 2022
Preparatory Leave for ETE Tuesday Apr 26, 2022
*End Term Examinations (ETE) including Theory and Capstone Evaluation Wednesday- Wednesday Apr 27-May 11, 2022
Last date for applying for Reappear Examinations for courses of all previous terms except for courses of Term-II of Session 2021-22 Friday May 13, 2022
Announcement of Reappear Examinations schedule of courses of all previous terms except for courses of Term-II of Session 2021-22 Monday May 16, 2022
Internship for all programmes except LLM Monday-Saturday May 16-Jun 11, 2022
Publication of Result Wednesday May 18, 2022
Scrutiny of answer books by students Thursday May 19, 2022
Summer Term classes followed by End Term Examinations (ETE) Tuesday-Thursday May 24-Jul 14, 2022
Availability of Online Grade Sheet Saturday May 28, 2022
Last date for applying for Revaluation Monday Jun 20, 2022
Last date for applying for Reappear Examinations of courses of Term II of Session 2021-22 Saturday Jun 25, 2022
Announcement of Reappear Examinations schedule of courses of Term II of Session 2021-22 Tuesday Jun 28, 2022
Commencement of Classes of Term-I of Session 2022-23 Friday Jul 29, 2022


Some important points:

  • *The End Term Examinations of courses like Capstone, Dissertation, Projects and similar courses will be scheduled as per the Guidelines released for Capstone, Dissertation, Projects and similar courses issued from time to time by the University.
  • The dates mentioned in the calendar, especially with regard to end of Mid Term and End Term Examinations, are tentative and a variation may occur. Students are advised to plan for travel after looking at their respective date sheet for all components of regular End Term Examinations i.e. Theory (ETE) / Lab or Practical (ETP) / Viva for Projects/ Dissertations etc. As per University policy the student will be required to vacate the residential room/ apartment within 2 days after the end of all components of Regular End Term Examination.
    For example: The last date for conducting End Term Examination (ETE) including Theory and Capstone Evaluation (wherever applicable) for all programmes by the University is upto Wednesday, May 11, 2022. If a student’s all components of Regular End Term Examination end on Friday, May 06, 2022, then as per University Policy, the student will have to vacate the hostel by Sunday, May 08, 2022 and not Wednesday, May 11, 2022.
  • Any examination may be held on Sunday.