ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SESSION 2021-22, SPRING TERM (TERM -II)

[For all Full Time Programmes offered in School of Agriculture]
SPRING TERM (Term II) For all Batches except Batch 2021-22 For Batch 2021-22
Day Date Day Date
Commencement of Classes Saturday Jan 08, 2022 Saturday Feb 05, 2022
Commencement of classes of Term-II of session 2021-22 for Experiential Learning Programme (ELP) for final year students of B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture Saturday Jan 08, 2022   NA
Last date for applying for revaluation for Term-I of Session 2021-22 Tuesday Jan 25, 2022 Monday Feb 07, 2022
Last date for applying for Reappear Examinations Tuesday Feb 15, 2022 Tuesday Feb 15, 2022
Announcement of Reappear Examinations schedule Friday Feb 18, 2022 Friday Feb 18, 2022
Commencement of classes of Term-II of session 2021-22 for Rural Agriculture Work Experience (RAWE); Agro Industrial Attachment (AIA) / Student Project for final year students of B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture after village attachment Monday Feb 21, 2022 NA NA
Mid Term Test (MTT) Tuesday-Thursday Mar 01-10, 2022 Tuesday-Thursday Mar 29-Apr 07, 2022
Completion of advance registration for elective courses (Dept. Electives, Spl Electives, OE and SE) for Term-I of Session 2022-23 Friday Mar 25, 2022 Monday Apr 04, 2022
Registration for Summer Term (Without Late Fee) Monday-Saturday Apr 25-30, 2022 Thursday-Wednesday May 05-11, 2022
Last date for applying for Reappear Examinations for courses of all previous terms except for courses of Term-II of Session 2021-22 Friday May 13, 2022 Friday May 13, 2022
Close of Spring Term (Session 2021-22) Saturday May 14, 2022 Friday Jun10, 2022
Announcement of Reappear Examinations schedule of courses of all previous terms except for courses of Term-II of Session 2021-22 Monday May 16, 2022 Monday May 16, 2022
End Term Practical Examination Monday May 16-25, 2022 Saturday-Tuesday Jun 11-21, 2022
Evaluation of all components of Rural Agriculture Work Experience (RAWE); Agro Industrial Attachment (AIA)/ Student Project for final year students of B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture Saturday May 21-27, 2022 NA NA
Summer Term classes followed by ETE Tuesday-Thursday May 24-Jul 14, 2022 NA NA
Preparatory Leave for ETE Thursday May 26, 2022 Wednesday Jun 22, 2022
*End Term Examinations (ETE) including Theory and Capstone, Dissertation, Projects and similar courses Friday-Tuesday May 27-Jun 07, 2022 Thursday-Monday Jun 23-Jul 04, 2022
Evaluation of ELP programme for final year students of B.Sc. (Hons.) (Agriculture) Tuesday-Monday May 31-Jun 06, 2022 NA NA
Publication of Result Monday Jun 13, 2022 Saturday Jul 09, 2022
Scrutiny of answer books by students Tuesday Jun 14, 2022 Monday Jul 11, 2022
Last date for applying for Revaluation Monday Jun 20, 2022 Monday Jun 20, 2022
Availability of Online Grade Sheet Thursday Jun 23, 2022 Wednesday Jul 20, 2022
Last date for applying for Reappear Examinations of courses of Term II of Session 2021-22 Saturday Jun 25, 2022 Saturday Jun 25, 2022
Announcement of Reappear Examinations schedule of courses of Term II of Session 2021-22 Tuesday Jun 28, 2022 Tuesday Jun 28, 2022
Commencement of classes of Term-I of Session 2022-23 Friday Jul 15, 2022 Friday Jul 15, 2022
Commencement of classes of Term-I of session 2022-23 for ELP for final year students of B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture Friday Jul 15, 2022 NA NA
#Commencement of classes of Term-I of session 2022-23 for RAWE; AIA/Student Project for final year students of B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture after village attachment Thursday Aug 11, 2022 NA NA


#Students who have opted for RAWE; AIA/Student Project in Term-I (2022-23) will be in Village attachment from F, Jun 10, 2022 upto commencement of classes.

Some important points:

  • *The End Term Examinations of courses like Capstone, Dissertation, Projects and similar courses will be scheduled as per the Guidelines released for Capstone, Dissertation, Projects and similar courses issued from time to time by the University.
  • The dates mentioned in the calendar, especially with regard to end of Mid Term and End Term Examinations, are tentative and a variation may occur. Students are advised to plan for travel after looking at their respective date sheet for all components of Regular End Term Examinations i.e. Theory (ETE) / Lab or Practical (ETP) / Viva for Projects/ Dissertations etc. As per University policy the student will be required to vacate the residential room/ apartment within 2 days after the end of all components of Regular End Term Examinations.
    For example: The last date for conducting End Term Examination (ETE) including Theory and Capstone Evaluation (wherever applicable) for all programmes by the University is upto Tuesday, June 07, 2022. If a student’s all components of Regular End Term Examination end on Wednesday, June 01, 2022, then as per University Policy, the student will have to vacate the hostel by Friday, June 03, 2022 and not Tuesday, June 07, 2022.
  • Any examination may be held on Sunday.