List of Holidays - 2023

Holiday/Occasion/Festival Date Day
Republic Day 26thJanuary Thursday
Sri Guru Ravi Dass Jayanti 05th February Sunday
Holi 08th March Wednesday
Id-ul-Fitr* 22nd April Saturday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 29th June Thursday
IndependenceDay 15th August Tuesday
MahatmaGandhiJayanti 2nd October Monday
Dussehra 24th October Tuesday
Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji 28th October Saturday
Diwali 12th November Sunday
Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 27th November Monday
Christmas 25thDecember Monday

1. On the Occasion of “Karva Chauth”, the University shall close at 4 p.m.
2. University will start at 10 a.m. on 30th of August, 2023, Wednesday, on account of “Raksha Bandhan”.
3. In case University remains closed due to any unforeseen reasons, the following Sunday or any Sunday may be observed as a Working Day.
4. Due to any change in date on account of visibility of Moon (Id-u’l-Fitr or Id-u’l-Zuha) will be declared a holiday.

<