University Student Grievance Redressal Committees (USGRC)

Objective: Students having grievance which are not resolved at school or institutional level can approach to the University level Grievance Redressal Committee (USGRC).

Any aggrieved student may  submit his/her complaint/grievance online using Relationship Management System to the Division of Student Relationship or appear in person to submit the hard copy.

Office Location: Block 32, Room Number 100

Committee Structure w.e.f 25th June 2021

Name Designation Role
Dr. Sanjay Modi Pro Vice Chancellor Pro-Vice Chancellor and Executive Dean shall serve as chairperson of this committee. Presence of any one of the Chairperson will be required to initiate the proceedings of the committee.
Dr. Lovi Raj Gupta Pro Vice Chancellor
Dr. Monica Gulati Executive Dean
Mr. Navdeep Singh Sr. Dean Member (Dean of Students Welfare or equivalent member)
Dr. Kailash Chandra Juglan Professor & Head of School Member, VC Nominee
Dr. Gaurav Sethi Professor Member, VC Nominee
Dr. Gurpreet Singh Phull Professor Member, VC Nominee
Dr. Ramesh Kumar Sadawarti Professor & Head of School Member, VC Nominee
Dr. Vishal Sareen Professor Member
Dr. Vandana Kalsi Professor Member
Dr. Vijay Kumar Professor Member
Amit Kumar Student, B.Tech CSE Special Invitee

Procedure for addressal of Grievance:

  • For online submission of the complaint, students can use the following path: UMS Navigation --> Relationship Management System--> Log Request or submit in the hard copy form at 32-100.
  • On receipt of a complaint, the USGRC will either resolve it online or if required fix a date for hearing the complaint.
  • An aggrieved student may appear either in person or authorize a representative to present the case.
  • The committee will try to address the received grievances within 15 days.
  • The resolution/decision of the committee shall be informed to the concerned student online (Relationship Management System/My Messages in the UMS/Letter).
  • For any further queries, students can contact the helpline 01824-520099.