Last 2 days left to apply for LPUNEST-2017. Apply by 30th April 2017 (with late fee).
Holiday/Occasion/Festival Date Day
Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji 05th January Thursday
Republic Day 26th January Thursday
Sri Guru Ravi Dass Jayanti 10th February Friday
Holi 13th March Monday
Id-ul-Fitr 26th June Monday
Independence Day 15th August Tuesday
Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 02nd September Saturday
Dusshera 30th September Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October Monday
Birthday of Maharishi Balmiki Ji 5th October Thursday
Diwali 19th October Thursday
Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji 04th November Saturday
Christmas 25th Decembmer Monday
  • University will start at 10 a.m on 7th of August, 2017, Monday on account of “Raksha Bandhan”.
  • On the Occasion of “Karva Chauth”, all the staff members shall be allowed to leave at 4 p.m.
  • In case University remains closed due to any unforeseen reasons, the following Sunday or any Sunday may be observed as a Working Day.
  • For the following Division/Department a separate approval for holidays will be taken by concerned Heads:
    • Division of Construction (Maintenance workers)
    • Division of Facilities (Maintenance workers)
    • Uni-Hotel
    • Department of Electrical (Electrical workers)
Apply Now