News & Events

News Search:

CSS Corp selected 17 LPU M.Tech students at Rs 4 Lac

Release Date:
1 Mar 2016

  • Global leader in technology support, CSS Corporation Pvt Ltd selected LPU students as Network Engineers 
  • Selected students to join their duties in July 2016 at Chennai after appearing for their final exams 
Global leader in technology support, CSS Corporation has selected 17 students of Lovely Professional University as Network Engineers. Selected students will join their duties in the month of July 2016 after appearing for their final exams. Offered Rs 4 Lac annual salary in the initial phase of their career, students will join the Head-Quarter Office of the company in Chennai.  LPU M.Tech students of CSE/IT/ECE programs faced meticulously conducted group discussion and technical Interview for this selection during on campus placement drive.

Over 140 clients, including Fortune 1000 enterprises, depend on CSS Corp technology for its expertise in supporting enterprise and consumer products, managing IT infrastructures and deploying networks. With over 5,500 technology professionals across 15 locations globally, CSS Corp has a rich heritage of managing large and complex support ecosystems. LPU Pro Chancellor Ms Rashmi Mittal congratulated the hardworking students and their teachers for their success oriented endeavours. 
One of the selected students Harleen Kaur expressed her joy over the coveted placement and shared: “I personally feel that totally professional nature of LPU programmes and hands on experience gained in the classes lead students like me to coveted positions when it comes to getting jobs. I am much glad that I have been placed with a global company months before my final examinations, and that to on a good salary package in the very initial phase of my professional life. Indeed, big thanks to LPU environment, preparation processes and career guidance.”

Other selected students are Shaweta Bhardwaj, Harjit Kaur, Deepika, Sandhya Rani Padhy, Raghav Sharma, Vikas Dhawan, Aditi Dubey, Neelima Passi, Prerna Nanda, Sharma Nmmita Arun, Pratik Ghosh, Simranpal Singh, Rohit  Lakhanpal, Farmer Meghna Nilesh, Surabhi Ravindra Wadekar, and Shivani Vijan.