ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR SESSION 2016-17

(For Full Time Annual Programmes of BPT and MPT of Batch 2016)
ACADEMIC SESSION 2016-17 Day Date  
Start of session for Freshmen- Induction and start of classes Thursday- Monday Jul 28- Aug 01, 2016  
Mid Term Test (MTT) Thursday- Wednesday Sep 29- Oct 05, 2016  
Term Break for Student Saturday- Monday Oct 29-31, 2016  
Close of Module I Tuesday Dec 06, 2016  
Preparatory Leave for ETE Wednesday Dec 07, 2016  
End Term Examination* (ETE) including Theory, Practical and Capstone Evaluation Thursday- Tuesday Dec 08-27, 2016  
Winter vacation for students Wednesday- Saturday Dec 28, 2016- Jan 07, 2017  
Scrutiny of answer books (Module I) by students Monday- Tuesday Jan 09-10, 2017  
Commencement of classes of Module II Wednesday Jan 11, 2017  
Mid Term Test (MTT) Friday- Thursday Mar 03-09, 2017  
Close of Module II Friday May 12, 2017  
Preparatory Leave for ETE Saturday- Sunday May 13-14, 2017  
End Term Examination* (ETE) including Theory, Practical and Capstone Evaluation Monday- Saturday May 15-27, 2017  
Scrutiny of answer books (Module II) by students Saturday- Monday Jun 03 and 05, 2017  
Commencement of Classes of Module I of Session 2017-18 Tuesday Aug 01, 2017  
*The End Term Examination of courses like Dissertation & Projects will be scheduled as per the Guidelines released for Capstone, Dissertation and similar courses issued from time to time by the University.

Some important points:

Apply Now