Advisory Board

Following are the brief details of the members of Advisory Board of Lovely Professional University:


A Brief Profile of Prof. (Dr) SP Parashar

Dr SP Parashar is an Indian financial management expert and business education administrator. He was the director of the Indian Institute of Management, Indore and the Head of Research and Studies Department, Emirates Institute for Banking and Financial Studies, Sharjah,UAE.

He is presently the Head, Banking Center at Bahrain Institute of Banking and Finance (BIBF), Manama Bahrain.  Dr Parashar was appointed Distinguished Professor i.e. IFCI Golden Jubilee Chair Professor of Finance at Management Development Institute. Prior to this Dr Parashar was Associate Professor of Finance at Xavier Labor Relations Institute, Jamshedpur and Faculty at University of Delhi.

He has published over 40 papers in academic journals and has authored or co-authored several books. He was appointed Editorial Board Member of Indian Journal of Finance and Research, biannual Journal of the Indian Financial Management Association and International Journal of Business Competition and Growth.

Dr Parashar was rated 'Academic Par Excellence' in 2003 at the Emirates Institute for Banking and Financial Studies, Sharjah, UAE. He  holds M.Com from Delhi School of Economics, and Ph D from Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi.

line green


A Brief Profile of Prof. (Dr)Vijay Gupta

Dr. Vijay Gupta is a B.Tech from IIT Delhi and was awarded the President of India Gold Medal for standing first among all graduating students from all branches of engineering.

He has completed his Ph.D from the University of Minnesota, USA. He has been awarded the honour of the Punjab Ratna. He has authored 12 books published by international publishers. He has produced many video films on popular technology and several video lecture series including one from NPTEL. He has authored many research papers and technical reports.

He is the former Vice Chancellor of Lovely Professional University and has worked as a professor at IIT Kanpur, and the Director of Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh. He is a member of the working group on technical education of the National Knowledge Commission (NKC) and of the Board of Under Graduate Education in Engineering of AICTE.

Whatsapp Number
Get call back
Email us
Toll Free Number